From the results flying in from the State of Osun, incumbent Governor Rauf Aregbesola is creating more gaps ahead of his closest opponents as he leads in Obokun, Esa-Oke and Irewole local government areas.

APC has won Osogbo, one of the major cities that determines who wins a gubernatorial election in Osun. The Governor won all the polling units visited in the state capital. In Imesi Ile of Obokun Local Government, APC also won all the Polling Centres visited.

In Ojigbo; APC got 90, PDP 52, in local government Authority School; APC 35, PDP 32, Ijana unit; APC 95, PDP 91, Ajedo; APC 131, PDP 93.
APC also cleared most votes in Esa Oke Local Government Area of the state...
APC recorded 128 votes against PDP's 121 in Esa Oke Town Hall even as it scored 149 against PDP's 69 in Esa-Oke Grammar School.

In St. Joseph Secondary School, APC got 154 against PDP's 74. It also won with 348 over 146 votes of the PDP in United Primary School polling unit.

APC got 137 and 222 and 118 as against PDP's 97 and 87 and 63 in Ido and Oja Oko and Agric polling units respectively.

Also in St Peter Primary School, APC got 151votes while PDP scored 108. Also, APC led with 252 against PDP's 124 in Tafia.

In African Primary School, Local Government School 11 and African Church, APC cleared 164, 109 and 91 against PDP's 139, 16 and 65 respectively.

More so, APC is far ahead of PDP in Irewole Local Government as it won AUD School (Unit 3) in Ikire; 140 against PDP's 105. It also won in Unit 2 of the same venue; 143 to PDP's 94.

In Ikire, Ward 9 (unit 7 and 8), APC got 174 and 109 against 121 and 57 of PDP respectively.

Unfortunately, there are unconfirmed reports that the chairman of INEC, the Vice President and PDP leaders in Abuja are lodged in the same hotel in Osun State and they are planning to change the will of the people of Osun through manipulation of the results.

Osun people, if this is true, don't let it happen. Let whoever the people cast their votes for win the election.

Post a Comment